SAE International Journal of Electrified Vehicles



Aims & Scope
Journal Image

Watch Simona Onori's informative video from Move with SAE Mobilus®

The SAE International Journal of Electrified Vehicles provides a forum for peer-reviewed scholarly publication of original research and survey papers that address novel modeling tools, control and optimization methods applied to components, systems, and technologies concerning electrified powertrains (hybrid or full electric)—ground, aerial, and naval.... (continued)

Published Focus Issues

Indexed in

    Engineering Village (Ei Compendex)
    ESCI (Emerging Sources Citation Index, Web of Science)
    IET Inspec
    Japan Science and Technology (JST) Agency
    JSTOR Sustainability Collection

Editorial Board
Editor in Chief

Simona Onori, Ph.D., Stanford University, USA
Simona Onori received her Laurea Degree, summa cum laude, (CSE) in 2003, her M.S. (ECE) in 2004, her Ph.D. (Control Engineering) in 2007, from University of Rome ‘Tor Vergata’, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, USA, and University of Rome ‘Tor Vergata’, respectively. She is an Assistant Professor at the Energy Resources Engineering Department at Stanford University since October 2017 and holds a courtesy appointment in Electrical Engineering. Prior to that, she was an Assistant Professor at Clemson University – International Center for Automotive Research.

Her research interests are in sustainable transportation and clean energy with a focus on hybrid and electric propulsions systems and their components, emission mitigation devices and grid-storage systems. Ongoing research efforts are in the area of electrified powertrain modeling and optimization and lithium-ion batteries and supercapacitor modeling and estimation.

She is the recipient of the 2019 Board of Trustees Award for Excellence, Clemson University, the 2018 Global Innovation Contest Award, LG Chem, the 2018 SAE Ralph R. Teetor Educational Award, the 2017 NSF CAREER Award, the 2017 Clemson University College of Engineering and Science Dean’s Faculty Fellows Award, the 2017 Clemson University Esin Gulari Leadership & Service Award, the 2016 Energy Leadership Award in the category Emerging Leader (for the Carolinas), the 2015 Innovision Award (South Carolina), and 2012 Lumley Interdisciplinary Research, 2011 Outstanding Technology Team Award, TechColumbus.

Editorial Board

Senior Associate Editors
Nicolò Cavina, University of Bologna, Italy
Xiaosong Hu, Chongqing University, China
Marco Sorrentino, University of Salerno, Italy

Associate Editors
Hua (Kevin) Bai, University of Tennessee - Knoxville, USA
Gang S. Chen, Marshall University, USA
Gabriele Di Blasio, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR), Italy
Michael Duoba, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
Mark Hoffman, Auburn University, USA
Ir. T. (Theo) Hofman, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands
Sowmya Jayaraman, General Motors, USA
Rajit Johri, Ford Motor Company, USA
Harshad Kunte, Tesla, Inc., USA
Zhe Liu, General Motors, USA
Chen Lv, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Alvaro Masias, Ford Motor Company, USA
G. Rigatos, Industrial Systems Institute, Greece
Manish Sinha, General Motors, USA
Ratnak Sok, Waseda University, Japan
Ziyou Song, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Laura Tribioli, Università degli Studi Niccolò Cusano, Italy
Rui Xiong, Ph.D., Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Bin Xu, The University of Oklahoma, USA
Hwan-Sik Yoon, University of Alabama, USA
Lei Zhang, Beijing Institute of Technology, China

Published Volumes