This content is not included in your SAE MOBILUS subscription, or you are not logged in.

SAE International Journal of Aerospace

ISSN: 1946-3855, e-ISSN: 1946-3901


Dr. Ravi Rajamani, Independent Consultant; Research Professor, UConn, and Visiting Professor of Aerospace, Transport and Manufacturing, Cranfield University, UK

Ravi Rajamani is an independent consultant who has accumulated close to 30 years of experience in the area of aerospace propulsion and energy, specifically in data analytics and model-based methods for controls and diagnostics. He has many publications to his name including a book (Electric Flight Technology: The Unfolding of a New Future), book chapters, journal and conference papers, and patents. Prior to his current job, Ravi worked at Meggitt, United Technologies Corporation, and General Electric Company. Dr. Rajamani has a BTech (ME) from IIT Delhi, an MS (Automation) from IISc, Bangalore, an MBA from the University of Connecticut, and a PhD (EE) from the University of Minnesota. He is active within SAE’s Propulsion Health Management (E-32) and Integrated Vehicle Health Management (HM-1) committees; and its Electric Aircraft, Digital & Data, and IVHM Steering Groups. He is also active in the PHM Society, serving on its board of directors, and he was the general chair of the 2014 European PHM conference in Nantes, France. Ravi is a Visiting Professor of Aerospace, Transport and Manufacturing at Cranfield University. He has been elected a fellow of SAE and IMechE and is a recipient of the SAE Forest R. McFarland Award. He also serves as a board member of the Edison Tech Center in Schenectady, NY.

Editorial Board:

Associate Editors
Steve Fisher, Rolls-Royce, USA
Dan Fogarty, Boeing, USA
Lars Fucke, Boeing, Spain
T. Hikmet Karakoc, Eskisehir Technical University, Turkey
Chetan S. Kulkarni, SGT. Inc, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
Chien-Shing Lee, Purdue University, USA
Y. Charles Lu, University of Kentucky, USA
Richard C. Millar, George Washington University, USA
José Carlos Páscoa, Universidade da Beira Interior, Portugal
Qiulin Qu, Beihang University (BUAA), China
Gradmir Radovanovic, Honeywell, USA
Dnyanesh G. Rajpathak, General Motors R&D, USA
Anapathur Ramesh, Boeing, USA
Doug Sheridan, Textron Aviation, USA
Stuart Taylor, Raytheon - Space and Airborne Systems, USA
Andy Wallington, Gulfstream Aerospace, USA
Yaseen Zaidi, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, South Africa

Indexed in:

ESCI (Emerging Sources Citation Index, Web of Science)
Engineering Village (Ei Compendex)
IET Inspec

SAE International Journal of Aerospace