SAE International Journal of Materials and Manufacturing

ISSN: 1946-3979, e-ISSN: 1946-3987


Dr. Yung-Li Lee, FCA US LLC Technology Center, USA
Dr. Yung-Li Lee is a Durability Senior Technical Fellow at FCA US LLC in Auburn Hills, Michigan. He has been with Chrysler since 1988, and is responsible for facilitating the development and implementation of state-of-the-art durability technologies for product designs, analysis, and testing. He is also a Fellow of Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) and an Adjunct Professor in Mechanical Engineering of the Oakland University in Michigan. He received both M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Structural Engineering from University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Dr. Lee is the Editor-in-Chief of the SAE International Journal of Materials and Manufacturing. He was the recipient of the following awards: 2020 Ernst Ga├čner Award from Fraunhofer LBF, 2017 SAE International Leader Citation Award, and 2012 SAE Henry Ford II Distinguished Award. He has co-authored two fatigue textbooks and published more than 100 peer-reviewed publications.

Editorial Board:

Associate Editors
Beena Anand, DTE Energy, USA
Mark E. Barkey, Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics, The University of Alabama, USA
Wayne Cai, GM Global R&D Center, USA
Guofei Chen, United States Steel Automotive Center, USA
Anindya Deb, Indian Institute of Science, India
Efthimio Duni, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles, Italy
Salah Elmoselhy, Xiamen University of Technology, Fujian Province, China
Ahmed Sherif El-Gizawy, University of Missouri, USA
Alaa E. El-Sharkawy, Ph.D., PE, DFSS BB, Chrysler Group LLC, USA
Randy J. Gu, Oakland University, USA
Huairui (Harry) Guo, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles, USA
Brandon Hance, U.S. Steel Corporation, USA
Hong-Tae Kang, Ph.D., The University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA
Chien-Shing Lee, Purdue University, USA
Dr. Fan Li, General Motors, USA
Pai-Chen Lin, National Chung Cheng University, Chia-Yi, Taiwan, R.O.C.
Kuang-Jen Liu, Fiat Chrysler Automotive, USA
Vic Liu, GM Global R&D Center, USA
Y. Charles Lu, University of Kentucky, USA
Behzad Mahmoudi, Chevron, USA
Vijaykumar Mannari, Eastern Michigan University, USA
Sean McKelvey, FCA US LLC, USA
Sandeep Medikonda, Ansys Inc., USA
Zissimos Mourelatos, Oakland University, USA
Jwo Pan, University of Michigan, USA
Srikanth Pilla, Clemson University, USA
Guangtian (Gavin) Song, Ford Motor Company, USA
Herman Tang, Eastern Michigan University, USA
Ravi Thyagarajan, U.S. Army RDECOM-TARDEC, USA
Tau Tyan, Ford Motor Company, USA
Jonathan Weiler, Meridian Lightweight Technologies, Canada
Lianxiang Yang, Oakland University, USA
Ren-Jye Yang, Chung Yuan Christian University, Taiwan, R.O.C.
Xiaobo Yang, Oshkosh Corp., USA
Jay Zhou, JHZ Strategic QA, USA
Qian (Beth) Zou, Ph.D., Oakland University, USA

Indexed in:

ESCI (Emerging Sources Citation Index, Web of Science)
Engineering Village (Ei Compendex)
JSTOR Sustainability Collection

SAE International Journal of Materials and Manufacturing