The SAE MOBILUS platform will continue to be accessible and populated with high quality technical content during the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. x

SAE International Journal of Vehicle Dynamics, Stability, and NVH

  • ISSN: 2380-2162, e-ISSN: 2380-2170


Peijun Xu, Ph.D., Ebco Inc, USA
Xu has more than 20 years of experience in vehicle research and development, focusing on vehicle dynamics, durability, lightweighting, and NVH. Xu’s industry experience includes R&D work at Chrysler, Commercial Vehicle Group, and Ebco Inc. Xu is a member of the SAE Chassis and Suspension Committee, SAE Materials Modeling and Testing Committee, SAE Technical Quality Response Team, and ASME Vehicle Design Committee. He has been a co-organizer for SAE World Congress Vehicle Loads and Performance program since 2005. Xu served as chair of the SAE Materials Modeling and Testing Committee between 2014 and 2016. He is an editorial board member for several international journals, including International Journal of Vehicle Performance. Xu received the SAE Forest R. McFarland Award in 2011 and was elected to be an SAE Fellow in 2014.

Editorial Board:

Jennifer M. Bastiaan, Kettering University, USA
Mallikarjuna Bennur, General Motors, USA
Gang S. Chen, Marshall University, USA
Ben Duprey, Mechanical Simulation Corporation, USA
Kiran Govindswamy, FEV Inc., USA
David Herrin, University of Kentucky, USA
Mina M. Kaldas, Ford Werke GmbH, Germany
Ken Kang, Honda North America R&D, USA
Giampiero Mastinu, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Nicholas Oettle, Jaguar Land Rover, UK
Ying Peng, American Axle & Manufacturing, USA
Subhash Rakheja, Concordia University, Canada
Pranab Saha, Kolano and Saha Engineers Inc., USA
Kamel Salaani, Transportation Research Center Inc., USA
Antoine Schmeitz, TNO, Netherlands
Christopher Shaw, FCA US LLC, USA
Saeed Siavoshani, Siemens PLM Software, USA
Steve Sorenson, Toyota Technical Center, USA
In-Soo Suh, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Arpit Tiwari, Gamma Technologies, LLC, USA
Xiaobo Yang, Oshkosh Corp., USA
Nikos Zafeiropoulos, Silentium Ltd, Germany
Hui Zhang, Beihang University, China
Weiguo Zhang, FCA US LLC, USA
Xinjie Zhang, Jilin University, China
Yunqing Zhang, Huazhong University of Science & Technology, China

Indexed in:

ESCI (Emerging Sources Citation Index, Web of Science)
Engineering Village (Ei Compendex)

SAE International Journal of Vehicle Dynamics, Stability, and NVH