SAE International Journal of Alternative Powertrains

  • ISSN: 2167-4191, e-ISSN: 2167-4205


Zoran Filipi, Ph.D., Clemson University, USA
Filipi is the Timken Endowed Chair in Vehicle Design and Development at Clemson University. Prior to that, he served as a research professor of mechanical engineering at the University of Michigan and Director of the Center for Engineering Excellence through Hybrid Technology. His research interests are in alternative and hybrid powertrain systems, advanced IC engine concepts, alternative fuels, and energy for transportation. Ongoing research efforts are in the area of hybrid propulsion systems with a focus on architecture, design and control of electric and hydraulic hybrid powertrains, and powertrain-in-the-loop integration. He is the recipient of the SAE Forest R. McFarland Award, the IMechE Donald Julius Groen Award, and the U of M Research Faculty Achievement Award and is an SAE Fellow.

Editorial Board:

Associate Editors
Hua (Kevin) Bai, University of Tennessee - Knoxville, USA
Nicolò Cavina, University of Bologna, Italy
Michael Duoba, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
Ir. T. (Theo) Hofman, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands
Xiaosong Hu, Chongqing University, China
Rajit Johri, Ford Motor Company, USA
Alvaro Masias, Ford Motor Company, USA
Simona Onori, Stanford University, USA
Cesare Pianese, University of Salerno, Italy
Marco Sorrentino, University of Salerno, Italy
Rui Xiong, Ph.D., Beijing Institute of Technology, China

Indexed in:

ESCI (Emerging Sources Citation Index, Web of Science)
Engineering Village (Ei Compendex)

SAE International Journal of Alternative Powertrains