This content is not included in your SAE MOBILUS subscription, or you are not logged in.

SAE International Journal of Engines

ISSN: 1946-3936, e-ISSN: 1946-3944


Dr. Thomas W. Ryan III, USA
Ryan received his master’s and doctorate, and then served as an Assistant Professor, at Pennsylvania State University until he began his career at Southwest Research Institute in 1979. Over the past 35 years, Ryan has specialized in the areas of engine, fuels, and combustion technology. He has performed both basic and applied combustion research in experiments involving very basic combustion processes and sophisticated diagnostics to actual internal combustion engine systems. Much of his work has involved the application of the appropriate diagnostic techniques in experiments involving both real and simulated combustion environments. Ryan is the 2008 President of SAE International.

Editorial Board:

Associate Editors
William P. Attard, Stellantis, USA
Kalyan S. Bagga, AMKAL Consulting, LLC, USA
Giacomo Belgiorno, PUNCH Torino, Italy
Anand Nageswaran Bharath, Cummins Inc., USA
Thomas Edward Briggs Jr., Southwest Research Institute, USA
Prof. Alberto Broatch, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Pingen Chen, Tennessee Technological University, USA
Sumanth Reddy Dadam, Ford Motor Company, USA
Maruthi Devarakonda, Ph.D., ChampionX Corporation, USA
Gabriele Di Blasio, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR), Italy
Teresa Donateo, Università del Salento, Italy
Stefano Fontanesi, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Jaal B. Ghandhi, University of Wisconsin at Madison, USA
Chaitanya D. Ghodke, Convergent Science Inc., USA
Jian Gong, Cummins, USA
Santhosh R. Gundlapally, Gamma Technologies, USA
Matthew Hall, University of Texas-Austin, USA
Mark Hoffman, Auburn University, USA
Adrian Irimescu, Istituto Motori – CNR, Italy
Ameya Joshi, Corning Inc., USA
Hiroshi Kawanabe, Kyoto University, Japan
Robert Kee, Queen's University Belfast, UK
Imad A. Khalek, Southwest Research Institute, USA
Sanghoon (Shawn) Kook, Ph.D, The University of New South Wales, Australia
Raj Kumar, Navistar, USA
Hardik Lakhlani, VE Commercial Vehicles, Ltd., India
Dario Lopez-Pintor, Sandia National Laboratories, USA
Tommaso Lucchini, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Marc Megel, Southwest Research Institute, USA
Simona Silvia Merola, Istituto Motori CNR, Italy
Paul Miles, Sandia National Laboratories, USA
Federico Millo, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Gianluca Montenegro, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Angelo Onorati, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Karthik Ramakumar, GE Oil & Gas, USA
Charles E. Roberts, Southwest Research Institute, USA
Shakti Saurabh, Cummins Inc., USA
Paramvir Singh, Maharishi Markandeshwar (Deemed to be University), India
James E. Smith, Plasma Igniter LLC, USA
Robert Smithson, Co-founder, Fallbrook Technologies Inc., USA
Derek Splitter, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
Changsheng Su, Cummins Inc., USA
Leonid Tartakovsky, Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Noboru Uchida, New A.C.E. Institute Co., Ltd., Japan
Dr. Kaisan Muhammad Usman, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Nigeria
Bianca Maria Vaglieco, Istituto Motori–CNR, Italy
Amin Velji, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Dr. Kavati Venkateswarlu, Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology, India
Frank M. Washko, Saint Martin's University, USA
Yi Yang, University of Melbourne, Australia
Wenbin Yu, Shandong University, China
Yu Zhang, Aramco Research Center - Detroit, USA

Indexed in:

ESCI (Emerging Sources Citation Index, Web of Science)
Engineering Village (Ei Compendex)
IET Inspec
Japan Science and Technology (JST) Agency
JSTOR Sustainability Collection

SAE International Journal of Engines