This content is not included in your SAE MOBILUS subscription, or you are not logged in.

SAE International Journal of Transportation Safety

ISSN: 2327-5626, e-ISSN: 2327-5634


Warren Hardy, Ph.D., Virginia Tech, USA
Hardy is an Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Virginia Tech, is part of the core faculty of the School of Biomedical Engineering and Sciences, and also has appointments in the Wake Forest University Bowman Gray School of Medicine. He serves as Director of the Virginia Tech-Wake Forest University Center for Injury Biomechanics on the VT campus. After earning his bachelor’s degree in engineering science (bioengineering option) from the University of Michigan, Hardy received a master’s degree in mechanical engineering (biomechanics) and Ph.D. in biomedical engineering from Wayne State University. Hardy was a Ford Graduate Fellow and is currently a College of Engineering Faculty Fellow. His research interests focus on traumatic brain injury, aortic rupture, abdominal injury, and combat-related trauma. He consistently organizes and chairs sessions for the SAE World Congress and the World Congress of Biomechanics, and is a former chair of the Scientific Program Committee of the Association for the Advancement of Automotive Medicine. He is a member of the Stapp Advisory Committee, and also holds membership in SAE International, ASME, IEEE, AAAM, and BMES.

Editorial Board:

Philippe Beillas, University Lyon 1–IFSTTAR, France
Mallikarjuna Bennur, General Motors, USA
John Bolte IV, The Ohio State University, USA
Clifford Chou, Wayne State University, USA
Greg Crawford, General Motors, USA
James Fell, NORC, The University of Chicago, USA
Richard Frampton, Loughborough University, UK
Jason Hallman, Toyota, USA
Jingwen Hu, Ph.D., University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute, USA
Shaun Kildare, Ph.D., Advocates for Highway and Auto Safety, USA
Svein Kleiven, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Kristofer Kusano, Ph.D., Waymo, USA
Chaoru Lu, Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway
Leandro Maio, Università degli Studi di Napoli "Federico II", Italy
Kevin Moorhouse, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, USA
Joseph Pellettiere, FAA Aviation Safety, USA
Philippe Petit, Ph.D., Laboratory of Accidentology, Biomechanics and human behavior (LAB) PSA-Renault – Nanterre, France
Dave Raymond, California State University, Los Angeles, USA
Chiara Silvestri Dobrovolny, Ph.D., Texas A&M Transportation Institute, USA
Srinivasan Sundararajan, Ph.D., Ford Motor Company, USA
Mike Tegtmeyer, U.S. Army Research Laboratory, USA
Suzanne Tylko, Transport Canada, Canada
Chris Van Ee, Design Research Engineering, Wayne State University, USA

Indexed in:

Journal Impact Factor™ (JIF): 0.5

ESCI (Emerging Sources Citation Index, Web of Science)
Engineering Village (Ei Compendex)
IET Inspec
Japan Science and Technology (JST) Agency
JSTOR Sustainability Collection

SAE International Journal of Transportation Safety